Class Reflection – 11/4/10

There was almost too much information to absorb tonight in class. The standout statistics from our professor:

25% of search today online comes from people looking for video content on YouTube.

That is just crazy! You know, I love video content and I hope the internet continues to have more of it. But I don’t want an internet that ONLY has video. This seems to be where its heading with search results like this.

I’ll share something with you. I didn’t like reading growing up. I didn’t. But I do now. Side note: not novels, just textbooks, websites, newspapers and magazines. I can’t picture a world without them. So, in this rant/epiphany I just hope that video content doesn’t completely take over the world.

Leave a Reply

